Baking

Peanut Butter Choclate No Bake Cheesecake

Every year at Pascha, we have an  Agape Feast and this year I signed up to bring a dessert.  I wanted to do something simple since Holy Week is crazy, so I thought a no bake cheesecake would be a great idea.  Well I looked all over the internet to find something chocolaty and peanut buttery and I couldn’t find anything that I wanted to make.  So I pulled out my ingredients and just went to town creating my own dessert.  Everyone loved this and people were asking for the recipe so I thought I would post it to the blog today for people to have.  Enjoy.  One little note, this is addicting!

NoBakeCheesecake

Peanut Butter Chocolate No Bake Cheesecake

10 Oreo cookies
1 handful animal crackers (or gram crackers)
1Tbsp melted butter
1/2 pint heavy whipping cream
3 eight oz packages cream cheese
1 cup Nutella or Hersey’s chocolate spread
1 cup peanut butter
1/2 cup or more of powdered sugar

Optional 1/2 cup chopped nuts

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Use a food processor and grind up the cookies and the butter.  Place crumbs into a 9×13 pan and press them firmly in, bake for 5-7 minutes. Let cool.

Whip heavy cream up until it forms stiff peaks, transfer to another bowl and set aside.  Add 1 and 1/2 packages of cream cheese and peanut butter into the mixer and mix together. You will want to stop the mixer and scrape down the sides a few times so everything is incorporated.  Add in 1/2 cup or more (depending on how sweet you want it) of the powdered sugar and mix.  Once this is done transfer it into a large piping bag or bowl and put it into the fridge. Now add the rest of the cream cheese and the chocolate spread of your choice and mix them together, same thing as before scrap down the sides a few times.

Once your crust has cooled, add your peanut butter layer first.  I used a piping bag to get a nice even layer, but you don’t have to use one.  Then add your chocolate layer and on top of that you can add nuts, or pretty much anything else you can think of that would be yummy!

This recipe is prefect for summer too, when you don’t want to turn your oven on very long.  You don’t even have to bake the crust, you could sprinkle it on top and do this upside down!

 

 

 

Leave a comment